Lyrisches Intermezzo, Chamber music for tenor, clarinet and piano with Werner Güra and Christoph Berner

Goldberg Variations, BWV 988, Arr. for Septet by Heribert Breuer

Johannes Brahms: The Complete Chamber Music for Clarinet

Works for Clarinet Solo

Ensemble Mediterrain


‘But the star of the evening was without question the Spaniard Laura Ruiz Ferreres - one of the most talented clarinettists in the world. How she mastered the instrument and what she coaxed from it was phenomenal and became evident through the choice of pieces. Since she holds a professorship in Frankfurt, you can hear her more often in Germany’.

DM Kommunikation

‘She has a clear sound, perfectly matched breath to the timbre, with the essential embellishment, sensual without boasting and serious without aridity. The Catalan Laura Ruiz Ferreres may just be one of the best kept secrets of the new generation of Spanish performers’.

LQM - La Quinta de Mahler

‘She renders each score with mature understanding and insight’.

American Record Guide